K-Pop Albums: What You Need to Know About Recent K-pop Albums


K-pop fans worldwide eagerly anticipate the latest releases from their favorite groups. Fans are buzzing with excitement over the early releases from their favorite groups. It's no secret that K-pop constantly evolves, with new groups and fresh sounds always emerging. But don't worry; we've got the scoop on the must-know K-pop Albums that will keep you ahead. Add new tunes to your playlist because the ride will be wild.


SEVENTEEN BSS is a subunit of the popular boy group SEVENTEEN. After a five-year hiatus, they released their first single album, "Second Wind," on February 6, 2023. The album includes three tracks, the first titled "Fighting" featuring Lee Young Ji. 

"Fighting" is an energetic and uplifting track that showcases the subunit's impressive vocal harmonies and rap skills, including Young Ji's. The song encourages listeners never to give up and to keep fighting, no matter the challenge.

The single album, "Second Wind," is a great album that showcases SEVENTEEN BSS's impressive skills as performers and songwriters. Notably, the album provides a fresh and dynamic sound that will please existing fans and new listeners.


TNX, a six-member boy group under P NATION, released their second mini-album, "Love Never Dies," on February 15, 2023. The album features six tracks, including the title "Love or Die," a hopeless love song with an upbeat and smooth twist.

"Slingshot," an addictive breakup rap, is a standout track on the album due to its lyrics about letting go of a toxic relationship. The group's raw emotions and clever wordplay make this song a must-listen for anyone who has endured a difficult breakup.

TNX's mini album, "Love Never Dies," displays their impressive skills as vocalists and writers. From the song "I Need U" to the emotional "Wasn't Ready," the album offers different sounds and emotions that will appeal to various listeners. 


PURPLE KISS, a six-member girl group under RBW Entertainment, released their fourth mini-album, "Cabin Fever," on February 16, 2023. The album features six tracks, including the title track, "Sweet Juice," a haunting and mesmerizing track highlighting each member's vocals and choreography. It's a song worth putting on repeat!

Aside from "Sweet Juice," one standout track on the album is "Autopilot." The song is a danceable and electrifying track with soothing vocals and a fantastic tune. The touches of the acoustic guitar at the end bring the piece together, making it a perfect addition to any playlist. With its infectious beat and catchy chorus, "Autopilot" is sure to have listeners dancing along.

The album showcases PURPLE KISS's versatility and ability to experiment with different sounds and concepts while staying true to their unique identity. "Cabin Fever" is definitely worth a listen, and fans of K-pop and girl groups should not miss out on this release.


THE BOYZ, a twelve-member boy group under IST Entertainment, released their 8th mini-album, "Be Awake: Roar," on February 2, 2023. The album features six tracks, including "ROAR," displaying ruthless vocals and choreography.

One track to mention is "Savior," an enticing track that makes you want more. With lyrics like "At the end of a long tunnel, when your hands touch, my heartbeat shakes," it perfectly captures the song's intriguing lyrics, leaving listeners anticipating what's to come next from this talented group.

If you're not already a stan of THE BOYZ, "Be Awake: Roar" is definitely worth a listen, and it's the perfect time to join their fandom.


CRAVITY, a nine-member boy group under Starship Entertainment, released their fifth mini-album, "MASTER: PIECE," on March 7, 2023. The album features six tracks, including the title track, "Groovy," a high-energy and vibrant song that is fit for any time of the day. 

If you have yet to listen to "FLY," be prepared to feel nostalgic. This track is another feel-good song that feels like you are in a movie. It showcases the group's high energy and positive vibes. It features a catchy chorus and smooth vocal harmonies that add to the song's overall upbeat and lively atmosphere. "FLY" is a fun and memorable track that is sure to leave a lasting impression on anyone who listens.

The masterpiece, "Get Lifted," is a classic for CRAVITY. The track displays a highlight on the rap line and features a dark yet fresh chorus and amazing harmonization. The song perfectly showcases the group's charisma and powerful stage presence.

"MASTER: PIECE" is a strong mini-album that showcases CRAVITY's impressive skills on their rap line and vocalists. With powerful vocals, dynamic rap verses, and catchy hooks, it's a standout album that will surely please both longtime fans and new listeners.


It's clear that K-pop is not slowing down anytime soon. With these early releases from SEVENTEEN BSS, TNX, PURPLE KISS, THE BOYZ, and CRAVITY, it's apparent that the K-pop scene continues to evolve and grow with each passing year. Fans have plenty to look forward to, with fresh sounds and concepts from their favorite groups. These albums offer something for everyone, whether you're a seasoned K-pop fan or a newcomer to the scene. So, get ready to add these must-listen releases to your playlist and enjoy the wild ride.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

We Bring Korea to you!

Happiness delivered from Korea to your doorstep! Experience the best of Korean culture with Daebak Box!